

APPG for London

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Monday 4 March 2024

Parliamentarians in attendance:

Sir Bob Neill MP (Chair)
Florence Eshalomi MP
Catherine West MP
Munira Wilson MP
Sir Stephen Timms MP
Steve Tuckwell MP
Helen Hayes MP
Earl Russell
Lord Bailey of Paddington
Lord Davies of Brixton
Lord Ranger of Northwood

Also in attendance:

Officers from the Secretariat at London Councils

1) Election of officers:

After confirming that the meeting was quorate, the chair suggested starting the election of officers.

The Chair announced his intention to re-stand as co-chair of the APPG alongside Florence Eshalomi MP. Both were duly elected co-chairs of the APPG.

The chair nominated Munira Wilson MP to be re-elected as a vice-chair of the group. This was agreed.

Catherine Westo MP put herself forward t be re-elected as Secretary of the group. This was agreed.

The officers of the APPG for London for 2024/25 are therefore:

Sir Bob Neill MP, Co-Chair Florence Eshalomi MP, Co-Chair Catherine West MP, Secretary Munira Wilson MP, Vice Chair

The chair explained the need to approve an income and expenditure statement for the year. This was approved without any objections.



<u>ACTION:</u> The secretariat will arrange re-registration of the APPG with the parliamentary authorities and upload the minutes and income and expenditure statement to the APPG's website page.

- 2) Short briefing and Q&A session with Alison Griffin, Chief Executive of London Councils on the future of devolution in London.
 - Chatham House Rules

The meeting was brought to a close.